AKC Outstanding Sportsmanship Award

In the American Kennel Club's ongoing efforts to recognize and celebrate its volunteer club members, the AKC Outstanding Sportsmanship Award program was established in 2006 to provide each member club with an AKC Medallion to award to one of its own on a yearly basis.

This award honors those individuals who deserve special recognition that have made a difference in the sport of purebred dogs, embodied the AKC Code of Sportsmanship, and have been an active and valued member of an AKC member club. Medallions are awarded solely at the club's discretion.

AKC Outstanding Sportsmanship Award Nomination Form (pdf)

The Board of the WHWTCA would like the members to consider possible candidates for this award and submit the names to us.

To nominate a member, please complete AKC Outstanding Sportsmanship Award Nomination Form (pdf) and send to our Corresponding Secretary, email: correspondingsec@westieclubamerica.com by June 30th.

For more information, view the AKC Code of Sportsmanship (pdf).

American Kennel Club Sportsmanship Award

AKC Sportsmanship Award Honorees

Year - Honoree
2020 - Kathleen Farrell
2019 - Lorraine Pelter
2018 - Cathy Blacklock
2017 - Susan Chapman
2016 - Tom Barrie
2015 - Linda Servin
2014 - Robin Teets
2012 - Janet Parcel
2010 - Joseph Mazur
2009 - William "Sil" Sanders
2008 - Dawn L. Martin
2007 - Mary Bradley

2020 Winner Kathleen Farrell

Looking for a reputable breeder?Looking for a Westie puppy?Looking to Adopt or Rescue?Become a Member!
If you have additional questions, please contact us at info@westieclubamerica.com